Enamel Pin "Meowhaus" with a Silver Finish

€13,95
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Pin made of enamel with a silver finish in Bauhaus style
  • Ingenious cat adaptation of the Bauhaus logo
  • Size: 3 cm
  • Stylish accessory for a shirt, coat, bag, ...
  • Purrfect gift for cat and art lovers

Description

Parallel to the Weimar Republic, there was an educational institution for architecture, art and design that was more influential than any other: the (State) Bauhaus. What was new about the art school was that it brought together art and craft in a modern way. To this day, Bauhaus continues to make its way into our lives.

So it's no wonder that British artist Niaski wants to create a small monument to the Meowhaus, er Bauhaus. The pin is a terrific feline adaptation of the Bauhaus logo, which Oskar Schlemmer designed in 1922. 

Whether with a shirt, coat or bag - the pin is a stylish addition and the purrfect gift for cat and art lovers. At the same time you have learned something about the probably most influential art school of the 20th century. The pin is 2.5 cm in size and made of enamel with a silver finish on the back. The stud is made of rubber.

Good to Know

  • Free shipping within Germany!
  • We dispatch our orders within 1-2 working days. Delivery within the EU usually takes 5-8 working days.*
  • Our sustainability concept:
    • With every order, you plant 1% of a tree and you support small-scale farmers.
    • Our website is climate neutral.
    • We ship with sustainable materials.
  • Do you have any questions? Click here for the FAQ or go to shipping conditions.
* In rare cases, the delivery for shipments to the EU can take up to four weeks.

Pin "Mauhaus" aus Emaille mit silbernem Finish

€11,95
inkl. MwSt., bei UniCats kein Mehrwertsteuerausweis, da differenzbesteuert nach §25a UStG | zzgl. Versandkosten
Von Niaski

+++ Bitte beachte: Betriebspause vom 1. Juni bis 31. August. Nächster Versand: 2. September. +++

  • Pin aus Emaille mit silbernem Finish im Bauhaus-Stil
  • Geniale Katzen-Adaption des Bauhaus-Logos
  • Größe: 3 cm
  • Stilvolles Accessoire für Shirt, Mantel, Tasche, ...
  • Perfektes Geschenk für Katzen- und Kunstliebhaber*innen

Beschreibung

Parallel zur Weimarer Republik gab es eine Bildungsstätte für Architektur, Kunst und Design, die so einflussreich war wie keine Zweite: das (Staatliche) Bauhaus. Das Neue an der von Walter Gropius in Weimar gegründeten Kunstschule: Sie führte Kunst und Handwerk auf moderne Weise zusammen. Bis heute hält das Bauhaus Einzug in unser Leben.

Kein Wunder also, dass die britische Künstlerin Niaski dem Mauhaus, äh Bauhaus, ein kleines Denkmal setzen will. Der Pin ist eine grandiose katzenhafte Adaption des Bauhaus-Logos, welches Oskar Schlemmer im Jahre 1922 entwarf. 

Ob zum Shirt, Mantel oder zur Tasche – der Pin ist eine stilvolle Ergänzung und das perfekte Geschenk für Katzen- und Kunstliebhaber*innen. Gleichzeitig lernst du mit diesem Pin auch etwas über die wohl einflussreichste Kunstschule des 20. Jahrhunderts. Der Pin ist 2,5 cm lang und aus Emaille mit silbernem Finish auf der Rückseite. Der Stecker ist aus Gummi.

Gut zu wissen

  • Kostenloser Versand innerhalb Deutschlands ab 30 EUR Bestellwert
  • Wir versenden deine Bestellung innerhalb von 1-2 Werktagen.
  • Du hast noch Fragen? Hier geht's zur FAQ und zu den Versandbedingungen.