General

I'm new. Where am I?

Meowdy! We are an online store for handmade cat art. Do you love cats and like to see them staged in the best light possible, then you've come to the right place!

What is cat art?

In the strictest sense, cats are literally integrated into classical paintings. Like Niaski does, for example, which we are fortunate enough to carry in our shop. Or we speak more generally of paintings, drawings and illustrations with cats.

In a narrower sense, cat art refers to all handmade products in the form of cats or that depict cats.

For example, we also think of literature or photography as a "handmade" art form. If we like them, then it is also okay for us if they are printed in wide circulation or as photocopies.

In the broadest sense, and only in isolated exceptions, we consider industrially produced merchandise with cats to be cat art if we like it and it is particularly creative. However, this is not our focus, because we are not a wholesaler who wants to buy as cheap as possible to maximize profit.

What makes you different from other cat shops?

Typical "cat stores" sell both feline (and not always very creative) mass-produced goods for humans on the one hand and toys and supplies for cats on the other. There are many of these and the assortment is almost always the same. We focus on handmade and artful products from other "small businesses" that you won't find in every other store.

Your cats are so cute! Where do the great designs come from?

The designs and illustrations come directly from the creative minds who have spared no time and effort and created them with love. We are "only" the marketplace that brings all these works of art together on a central platform. You can find an overview of all artists here.

What are UniCats?

UniCats are rare and usually used finds from our flea market and marketplace tours that we only stock once at a time.

Our main criteria for this assortment:

  1. The things make us happy. (And you should enjoy them too which is why we share our joy and offer them to you.)
  2. The pieces should be rare or curious - just finds that you do not find so easily on every street corner.

Hand on heart: What is your favorite cat?

There can be only one answer: We love all cats.

Your Order

Can I change my order again?

Unfortunately, it is not possible to change an order that has already been placed. If you want to cancel, please contact us as soon as possible at info[at]sirmittens.com.

How do I know that my order has gone through?

Immediately after you place your order, you will receive an email from us with all the information about your order. If you haven't received an email two hours after placing your order, feel free to email us at info[at]sirmittens.com and we'll check it out!

I'm interested in a sold out item. Will it come back?

Since we cooperate with artists who renew their assortment regularly, we cannot guarantee that we can always reorder all products. Items marked "sold out" usually come back after some time. If the item has disappeared completely, we probably do not have it in our assortment anymore or we cannot reorder it. Just contact us at info[at]sirmittens.com if you have questions about a specific item!

Our UniCats are of course only available once. You just have to be quick and grab the opportunity by the cat's tail. 

Shipping

How much are the shipping costs?

Shipping within Germany is free of charge.

    For shipping within the EU we charge the following flat rates:

    • Letter shipping: 3.00 EUR
    • Tracked parcel shipping: 7.50 EUR

    To which countries do you ship?

    We ship to the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal and Slovenia.

    When will I receive my order?

    Your order will be shipped by Deutsche Post or DHL 1-2 days after receipt of payment. You will receive an automatic email as soon as the order is on its way to you. Depending on the shipping method, the e-mail will contain a tracking number.

    Within Germany your order will take 2-3 business days.

    Within the EU the delivery usually takes 5-8 business days. In exceptional cases it can take up to four weeks.

    Do you deliver to packing stations?

    We can send your order (only within Germany) to a packing station. All you have to do is enter a packing station in the field "Street and house number" and your postal number in the field "Additional address".

    Which shipping materials do you use?

    We use sustainable and plastic-free materials. Our padded bags are made from 100 percent recycled paper with no plastic content. Our cardboard boxes have a high grass content, which comes from regions with unused meadows. The remaining portion is recycled waste paper. Our adhesive tape is silicone-free paper tape, which can also be disposed of with waste paper. The adhesive material is natural rubber adhesive. Our filling material is grass paper paper wool. For more information, please see our sustainability concept.

    Our shipping bags and boxes are high quality, sturdy and too good to throw away directly. Please reuse them!

    Do you ship climate-neutral?

    Yes, for one thing, we plant and care for a tree every 100 orders with Treedom. This also includes the targeted support of local small farmers in countries such as Nepal, Honduras or Burkina Faso for the care of the trees in their first years of life, when they do not yet bear fruit. In this way, food security and income opportunities are created and biodiversity is strengthened.

    In addition, our website is climate neutral by supporting the climate protection project in the Virunga National Park in the DR Congo with ClimatePartner.

    Our packaging materials are also sustainable. You can read more about how we can guarantee climate neutrality in our sustainability concept.

    Your Payment

    How can I pay?

    Since our payment methods can also change from time to time, it's best to take a look at our terms of payment. Payment by credit card, prepayment, Google Pay, Amazon Pay or Klarna is possible in any case. 

    Is there a minimum or maximum amount for my order?

    No, there is no minimum or maximum amount for orders.

    Is it possible to purchase on account?

    Unfortunately, it is currently not possible to purchase by invoice. 

    Do you offer cash on delivery?

    No, we do not offer cash on delivery.

    Return

    What right of return do I have? Can I cancel my order?

    Of course you can cancel your order within 14 days after receipt of the goods. Please do not simply return your package, but contact us by e-mail at info[at]sirmittens.com with your order number and we will assist you in processing the return. In this case you have to bear the direct costs of returning the goods.

    How can I cancel my order?

    If your order has not been shipped yet, we can usually cancel it. Please contact us as soon as possible at info[at]sirmittens.com and include your order number.

    The product is broken. What can I do?

    nfortunately, in very rare cases damage can occur during transport. If you find a defect, please contact us immediately after receiving the goods at info[at]sirmittens.com with a photo of the damage.

    None of that helped me. What should I do now?

    If we could not answer your question, please send us an email to info[at]sirmittens.com. We're happy to help!

Allgemeines

Ich bin neu. Wo bin ich hier?

Meowdy! Wir sind ein Online-Shop für handgemachte Katzenkunst. Liebst du Katzen und magst sie stilvoll in Szene gesetzt sehen, dann bist du bei uns genau richtig!

Was ist Katzenkunst?

Im engsten Sinne werden Katzen in klassische Gemälde buchstäblich integriert. So wie es zum Beispiel Niaski macht, die wir dankenswerterweise in unserem Shop führen dürfen. Oder wir sprechen allgemeiner von Gemälden, Zeichnungen und Illustrationen mit Katzen.

Im engeren Sinne bezeichnet Katzenkunst alle handgemachten Erzeugnisse in Form von Katzen oder die Katzen abbilden.

Zum Beispiel verstehen wir auch Literatur oder Fotografie als eine "handgemachte" Kunstform. Mögen wir sie, dann ist es für uns auch in Ordnung, wenn sie in breiter Auflage bzw. als Fotokopien gedruckt werden.

Im weitesten Sinne und nur in einzelnen Ausnahmen betrachten wir industriell gefertigte Ware mit Katzen als Katzenkunst, wenn sie uns gefällt und besonders kreativ ist. Darauf liegt aber nicht unser Fokus, da wir kein Großhandel sind, der zur Profitmaximierung möglichst billig einkaufen will.

Was unterscheidet euch von anderen Katzenshops?

Typische "Katzenshops" verkaufen sowohl katzenhafte (und nicht immer besonders kreative) Massenwaren für Menschen auf der einen Seite und Spielzeug sowie Bedarf für Katzen auf der anderen Seite. Davon gibt es viele und das Sortiment ist fast immer das Gleiche. Wir fokussieren uns auf handgemachte und kunstvolle Produkte von anderen "small businesses", die man nicht in jedem zweiten Shop findet.

Eure Katzen sind so sü! Wo kommen die tollen Designs her?

Die Designs und Illustrationen kommen direkt von den kreativen Köpfen, die keine Zeit und Mühe gescheut haben und sie mit viel Liebe erschaffen haben. Wir sind "nur" der Marktplatz, der all diese Kunstwerke auf einer zentralen Plattform zusammenbringt. Eine Übersicht aller Künstler*innen findest du hier.

Was sind UniCats?

UniCats sind rare und in der Regel gebrauchte Fundstücke von unseren Flohmarkt- und Markplatztouren, die wir jeweils nur einmal auf Lager haben.

Unsere Hauptkriterien für dieses Sortiment:

  1. Uns gefallen die Dinge – und du sollst auch deine Freude daran haben.
  2. Rar oder kurios sollten die Stücke sein – eben Fundstücke, die man nicht so einfach an jeder Straßenecke findet.

Hand aufs Herz: Was ist eure Lieblingskatze?

Darauf kann es nur eine Antwort geben: Wir lieben alle Katzen.

Bestellung

Kann ich meine Bestellung nochmal ändern?

Es ist leider nicht möglich, eine bereits aufgegebene Bestellung zu ändern. Wenn du stornieren möchtest, kontaktiere uns bitte schnellstmöglich unter info[at]sirmittens.com. 

Woher wei ich, dass meine Bestellung erfasst wurde?

Sofort nachdem du deine Bestellung aufgegeben hast, bekommst du eine E-Mail von uns mit allen Informationen zu deiner Bestellung. Wenn du zwei Stunden nach deiner Bestellung keine E-Mail erhalten hast, dann schicke uns gerne eine E-Mail an info[at]sirmittens.com und wir schauen nach!

Mich interessiert ein ausverkaufter Artikel. Kommt er zurück?

Da wir mit Künstler*innen kooperieren, die ihr Sortiment regelmäßig erneuern, können wir nicht garantieren, dass wir alle Produkte immer nachbestellen können. Artikel mit dem Hinweis "Ausverkauft" kommen in der Regel nach einiger Zeit wieder hinzu. Wenn der Artikel ganz verschwunden ist, haben wir ihn wahrscheinlich nicht mehr im Sortiment bzw. können ihn nicht mehr nachbestellen. Kontaktiere uns einfach unter info[at]sirmittens.com, wenn du Fragen zu einem bestimmten Artikel hast!

Unsere UniCats gibt es natürlich immer nur einmal. Hier musst du einfach schnell sein und die Gelegenheit beim Katzenschwanz packen. 

Versand

Wie hoch sind die Versandkosten?

Der Versand innerhalb Deutschlands ist kostenlos. Bitte beachte hierzu weiterhin unsere Versand- und Zahlungsbedingungen.

Für den Versand innerhalb der EU berechnen wir folgende Pauschalen:

  • Briefversand: 3,00 EUR
  • Paketversand mit Tracking: 7,50 EUR

In welche Länder versendet ihr?

Wir versenden in folgende Länder: Belgien, Dänemark, Estland, Finnland, Irland, Italien, Kroatien, Lettland, Litauen, Malta, Niederlande, Österreich, Portugal, Slowenien, Tschechische Republik, Ungarn und Zypern.

Wann bekomme ich meine Bestellung?

Deine Bestellung wird per Deutsche Post oder DHL 1-2 Tage nach Zahlungseingang verschickt. Du erhältst eine automatische E-Mail, sobald die Bestellung auf dem Weg zu dir ist. Die E-Mail erhält je nach Versandart eine Trackingnummer.

Innerhalb Deutschlands ist deine Bestellung in 2-3 Werktagen bei dir.

Innerhalb der EU dauert die Lieferung normalerweise 5-8 Werktage. Es kann in Ausnahmefällen aber auch bis zu vier Wochen dauern.

Liefert ihr an Packstationen?

Wir können deine Bestellung (nur innerhalb Deutschlands) auch an eine Packstation senden. Hierfür musst du nur beim Checkout im Feld "Straße und Hausnummer" eine Packstation eintragen sowie im Feld "Zusätzliche Adresse" deine Postnummer. 

Welche Versandmaterialien nutzt ihr?

Wir verwenden nachhaltige und plastikfreie Materialien. Unsere Polstertaschen bestehen aus 100 Prozent Altpapier ohne Kunststoffanteile. Unsere Kartons haben einen hohen Grasanteil, welches aus Regionen mit ungenutzten Wiesen stammt. Der restliche Anteil ist recycletes Altpapier. Unser Klebeband ist silikonfreies Papierklebeband, welches ebenfalls über das Altpapier entsorgt werden kann. Der Klebestoff ist Naturkautschukkleber. Unser Füllmaterial besteht aus Graspapier-Papierwolle. Weitere Informationen findest du in unserem Nachhaltigkeitskonzept.

Unsere Versandtaschen und Kartons sind hochwertig, stabil und zu schade, um sie direkt wegzuwerfen. Bitte schicke sie erneut auf die Reise!

Versendet ihr klimaneutral?

Ja! Zum einen pflanzen und pflegen wir mit Treedom alle 100 Bestellungen einen Baum. Dazu gehört auch die gezielte Förderung von lokalen Kleinbauern und -bäuerinnen in Ländern wie Nepal, Honduras oder Burkina Faso für die Pflege der Bäume in den ersten Lebensjahren, wenn diese noch keine Früchte tragen. Auf diese Weise werden Ernährungssicherheit, Einkommensmöglichkeiten geschaffen und Artenvielfalt gestärkt.

Außerdem ist unser Website klimaneutral gestellt, indem wir mit ClimatePartner das Klimaschutzprojekt im Virunga Nationalpark in der DR Kongo unterstützen.

Auch unsere Verpackungsmaterialien sind nachhaltig. Genauere Hintergründe, wie wir Klimaneutralität garantieren können, erfährst du in unserem Nachhaltigkeitskonzept.

Zahlung

Wie kann ich bezahlen?

Da sich unsere Zahlarten auch mal ändern können, schau am besten mal in unsere Zahlungsbedingungen. Die Zahlung per Kreditkarte, Vorkasse, Google Pay, Amazon Pay oder Klarna ist in jedem Fall möglich. 

Gibt es einen Mindest- oder Höchstbetrag für meine Bestellung?

Nein, es gibt keinen Mindest- oder Höchstbetrag für Bestellungen.

Ist Kauf auf Rechnung möglich?

Aktuell ist der Kauf per Rechnung leider nicht möglich. 

Bietet ihr Nachnahme an?

Nein, wir bieten keine Nachnahme an.

Rückgabe

Welches Rückgaberecht habe ich? Kann ich meine Bestellung widerrufen?

Du kannst deine Bestellung im Rahmen des gesetzlichen Widerrufsrechts natürlich innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Erhalt der Ware widerrufen. Bitte sende dafür nicht einfach dein Paket zurück, sondern kontaktiere uns per E-Mail unter info[at]sirmittens.com unter Angabe deiner Bestellnummer und wir unterstützen dich bei der Abwicklung der Rücksendung. Die unmittelbaren Kosten der Rücksendung der Ware musst in diesem Fall du tragen.

Wie kann ich meine Bestellung stornieren?

Wenn deine Bestellung noch nicht versendet wurde, können wir sie in der Regel noch stornieren. Bitte kontaktiere uns bzgl. einer Stornierung daher schnellstmöglich unter info[at]sirmittens.com und schreibe am besten deine Bestellnummer mit dazu. 

Die Ware ist kaputt. Was kann ich tun?

Leider kann es in sehr seltenen Fällen beim Transport zu Beschädigungen kommen. Solltest du einen Defekt feststellen, kontaktiere uns bitte sofort nach Erhalt der Ware unter info[at]sirmittens.com mit einem Foto der Beschädigung.

Das hat mir alles nicht weitergeholfen. Was soll ich jetzt tun?

Wenn wir deine Frage noch nicht beantworten konnten, sende uns gerne eine E-Mail an info[at]sirmittens.com.